Programs and Services

Eight Stages of Healing

The Eight Stages of Healing workshops are offered for those who wish to improve their coping skills and their family's system of care. Rather than becoming an "illness focused family, the emphasis is not on the consumer or mental illness, but on successful ways of dealing and coping with the losses and burden associated with mental illness." The workshop is based upon Julie Tallard Johnson's book, "Hidden Victims, Hidden Healers". Workshop is either 9 or 10 sessions long.

The Eight Stages of Healing is offered twice a year.
Please call for more information or to register at 204-786-1616.
Family consultations available upon request.

View poster here

Go Back